Directory of Management Experts

The academics in the Graduate School of Business and Leadership; the School of Accounting, Economics & Finance; and the School of Management, Information Technology & Governance Management Studies are experts in the wide field of commerce and industry and they are actively engaged with the community as part of their teaching and research, and also in their personal capacity.

Below is a list of management experts who can participate in panel discussions (Television & Radio) and also provide newspaper comments:

Area of Expertise

Person

Email

Telephone    

Accounting

Prof Lesley Stainbank

stainbankl@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2164

Accounting

Prof Lindsay Mitchell

mitchelll@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2650

Accounting

Prof Nicholas Wood

woodn@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2675

Advertising to Children

Prof Shahida Cassim

cassim@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2550

AIDS & Business Research

Mr Gavin George

georgeg@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1476

Competition Policy

Prof Merle Holden

holden@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2581

Customer Relationship Management

Prof Kantilal Bhowan

Bhowan@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2661

Electronic Commerce

Prof Anesh Singh

singham@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 7564

Health Economics

Mr Chris Browne

 

031-260 2871

Health Economics

Prof Alan Whiteside

whitesid@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2590

Health Systems

Ms Nina Veenstra

veenstran@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2795

Information Studies

Mr Zolile Machi

machi@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1381

International Trade & Finance

Prof Merle Holden

holden@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2581

International Trade & Finance

Prof Marcel Kohler

kohler@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2574

Labour & Household Poverty

Dr Daniela Casale

casaled@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1473

Labour & Household Poverty

Prof Dori Posel

posel@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 2576

Leadership

Prof Kriben Pillay

 pillaykri@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1383

Macroeconomic Policy

Ms Rosa Dias

 

031-260 2311

Managerial Accounting & Finance

Prof Frederick de Waal

dewaalf@absamail.co.za

079 702 7979

031-764 7518

Maritime Transport & Ports

Prof Trevor Jones

jones@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 7431

Marketing

Prof Anesh Maniraj Singh

singham@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 7564

Microeconomics Issues

Prof Jim Fairburn

 

031-260 1800

Partnerships

Mr Stan Hardman

hardmans@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1614

Peace Studies

Prof Geoff Harris

harrisg1@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1186

Projects & Systems Thinking

Prof Robert Taylor

taylorr@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1297

Services Marketing

Prof Krishna Govender

govenderkr@ukzn.ac.za

033-260 6487

Strategy

Mr Shamim Bodhanya

bodhanyas1@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 1493

Tourism Marketing

Prof K Poovalingham

poovalingham@ukzn.ac.za

031-260 7254

 



Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved